Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Braised Onion. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ocala, FL

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Braised Onion and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Beverly about 1 month ago

Pow Pow Shrimp or Chicken

Love the Pow Pow Chicken - one of my favorites

Robi about 2 months ago

Short Rib Stroganoff

OMG my wife and I visited for lunch. Sherri, our server was so great! We started with onion fritters. Delicious!! We also tried the onion soup ... Fabulous!! We both had the short rib stroganoff ... absolutely wonderful! We shared a slice of the signature cheese cake. The presentation was surpassed only by the delicious combination of cheesecake, chocolate mousse and a ganesh. Overall, it was wonderful. My highest compliments to the chefs, and do recommend this place HIGHLY! We will be back!

Barbararender7216 2 months ago

1855 Filet Mignon

This cut was prepared perfectly! Paired with shrimp Cocktail and a Pear Salad. Nothing like it in Ocala! Braised Onion has made positive changes! Wow service was very good. We made reservations and the night was perfect!

Erica 3 months ago

Lobster Bisque

So delicious and fresh

Linda 4 months ago

Crispy Onion Fritters

These are about the best appetizers I have ever had! Totally Delish!!!!!

Elizmitchell about 2 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Such a wonderful dinner! Celebrating our 12th anniversary and the staff made us feel so special. The food was AMAZING! Our waitress, Allison was incredible! Definitely coming back!!

Kgregorio 2 months ago

Gulf Grouper

Man, oh man. I don't think i've had better short ribs than from The Braised Onion. I'll be coming back for sure!

Donna Flores 3 months ago

Caprese Flatbread

This was very good !

R 3 months ago

Short Rib Stroganoff

Great dish. Truly recommend for those looking for a filling pasta dish. Not one you find anywhere.

Kenny 4 months ago

Airline Chicken

my friend told me about the braised onion and i said never heard of it, so he said want to go for dinner . there were 4 of us and we went, we were happily greeted by the staff then seated. the menu was explained in detail.. i had the chicken marsal, wife had the meatloaf,buddy had liver and onions and his wife had fish and chips..there are not enough word s to explain how wonderful, the meals were . tastey, well bodied ,flavor ,off the hook,, i did not leave anything on my plate,, o and did i mention ice cream for desert,, i have not been in a resturant like this in a long long time.. A HOME RUN PLACE ps im from new york city and you know we have some of the best places to eat ,, the braised onion is way up above the best.. love it kenny graham



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA