Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Braised Onion. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ocala, FL

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Braised Onion and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Meverett7669 about 2 months ago

Mahi Oscar

This was absolutely delicious. The staff were very friendly. Our waitress Desiree was fantastic. One of the best restaurants we've ever been to!

Kimberly about 2 months ago

Pecan Salmon

What a wonderful establishment! We went with friends. It was our first time there and definitely wont be the last. We had the Pow Pow Shrimp appetizer, Delicious! The wine was a great pour!!!! The entrees, we home made and the flavor reflected it. I had the Pecan Salom, my husband had the chicken marsala, and the other couple had the pork tenderloin. Not a morsel was left. As delicious as the dinners were, the desserts were to die for. I had the coconut cream pie! I say, start with that and work your way backwards! Great night, great service, great food, what more can i say.

Chuckiegernert about 2 months ago

Classic Meatloaf

Absolutely the best meatloaf I've ever had. I love the entire meal. Me and the wife are heading there tonight.

Cdlateer about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

Was my first time eating at your restaurant for my 70th birthday everyone in our party enjoyed their entrees & we definitely will be coming in again! Staff was very gracious & helpful with our large number of people

Jordonaduster 2 months ago

Braised Short Ribs

Everything we had was FANTASTIC!!!! Not ONE bad bit of anything!! Trevor knew the menu well, and was super personable. We were passing by on our way home, and SUPER glad we stopped!!!! Will recommend this joint to everyone I Know!

Elizabeth about 2 months ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

I took 3 of my friends out for Sunday Brunch a few weeks ago at the Braised Onion. Everything was so delicious. From the Appetizers to the Pomegranate Sangria, and everything in between. Absolutely amazing food. Perfectly prepared, perfectly seasoned. You can tell the entire staff does everything with extra Love! It was so good in fact, we made a reservation for Easter!

Katherine about 2 months ago

Ribeye

Absolutely delicious! Best steak I've ever had! Cooked to perfection

Debi about 2 months ago

Eggplant Parmesan

Brought a party of 10 from OTOW and it was first visit for all of us. We tried Many different dishes and most raced that meatloaf, onion soup, risotto, and stroganoff were amazing. My eggplant I'm sorry to say was just ok, felt like it was premade. However, the kalua coffee ice cream and coconut pie were amazing, as well as our service, so we all agree we will be back soon!

Markstallings25 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

So tender and juicy! I wanted to order another one!

Robin 2 months ago

Short Rib Stroganoff

This dish is amazing!!! I was worried about one review saying it was salty, but it was perfect. The big chunks of mushrooms and beef falling apart and tender. I was sad when I got full because I wanted to eat it all.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA