Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Braised Onion. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ocala, FL

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Braised Onion and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ryan 1 day ago

Lemon Chicken

Braised Onion is our local go to. My wife and I have been going for a few years and it is our anniversary distination. The food is authentic and unique at the same time. Very well cooked, good portions and the atmosphere is a combination of elegant but homey. Everything you look for in Ocala.

Tallbeerik 3 days ago

Sautéed PEI Mussels

Absolutely amazing! Muscles cooked to perfection all the flavors wanted it so well together I just wish I had more to keep eating. Make sure you have bread on the side to dunk it in the sauce, it's wonderful!

Lccoffey173 12 days ago

Pecan Crusted Salmon

The salmon was great and so was the service. I definitely plan on coming back.

Janie 16 days ago

Lemon Chicken

I can't say enough about our dinner last evening. We were a party of six and our servers were Tony and Joanne. They did a fantastic job serving our table, while also serving a party of 30 and about 10 other tables. Yes! 2 servers. Our delicious meals were served in a timely manner despite having only these 2 servers. Many kudos! We were all impressed. The lemon chicken was wonderful. Others at our table had Chicken Parm (said it was the best they have had) Shrimp and Grits, Lobster Mac and Cheese was a hit as well! I highly recommend if you haven't visited the restaurant in awhile, just do it! You won't be disappointed! Janie B

Ann2lou about 1 month ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

My dinner was amazing!!!! The best I ever had. The atmosphere was great and the waitstaff was very attentive. I would highly recommend this place.

Robert 3 days ago

Chicken Marsala

My first time there was for my wife's and I 7th anniversary. It was the best experience ever. The chicken Marsala was amazing. Everything was delicious and perfect. Would recommend to all my friends and family.

Mike 9 days ago

Baked Atlantic Cod

Perfectly seasoned, the fish was most, not dry lime some. Could not have been better. We are part of a friends dining group of 8. We dine out about twice a month at different local restaurants. We have eaten at the Braised Onion before. This experience was the best dining any of us could remember. Service and timing was spot on, we will return and recommend it.

Pat 13 days ago

Classic Liver & Onions

This was the first time in my life I tasted liver and onions. It was so good that I cannot wait to go back and order it again. I ordered it because of the reviews that I read. It was delicious. The manhatten before dinner was also superb. We went with a group of 6 celebrating a birthday, Joanne and Tony took great care of us. I wish I had taken pictures before devouring everything. Highly recommend.

Janethirst about 1 month ago

Lobster & Crab Salad

It was delicious! Lobster and crab stacked with fresh lettuce and tomato. French fries were hot, crispy and so tasty. Atmosphere was quiet with soft jazz playing. We will definitely be back

Cheyanneski13 about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

Absolutely delicious food, and amazing service. We've eaten here many times and always loved everything we've tried!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2021:
Coming Soon

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA